09/04/2010 - FR - BRETAGNE - FINISTERE - DOELAN - Tournage de la série télé Doc Martin - Thierry LHERMITTE - Photo : A FINESTRES / FREESTINS

 

Doc Martin

4 Seasons

Broadcast: TF1 / 2011 - 2015

Production : 2010 - 2015

6 x 52 min

 

Synopsis

Season 4 recap:

Episode 1: The village of Port Garrec is about to welcome kids from its Lower Saxony twin town Hamelin. However, dead rats are found in the streets. Panic grows in the village, who fears a new plague epidemic, and the German kids eventually renounce to come to Port Garrec. Doc starts suspecting his own son Junior, who didn't want to go to Germany.

Episode 2: In order to go on honeymoon with Julie, Doc Martin went and found his locum doctor in Adriana Soupov; a gorgeous Russian woman, who, to cure Bernard Groslay’s depression episode, engages with him in a session of "hug-therapy". Upon seeing the two caress, smile, and kiss each other, the village is puzzled: how did Groslay manage to seduce such a hottie? What if this pretty Russian wasn’t a doctor, but a “professional”?

Episode 3: The honeymoon being cancelled, Julie kicks Martin and his son out of her house. Martin takes it hard, and starts having frequent migraines and visions. Some villagers seem to think that Martin became mad with love after his break-up, but others begin experiencing hallucination as well. What is going on?

Episode 4: Mrs Perez is the only candidate in the local elections and she supports the "Grand Quimper" real estate venture, backed by a Mr. Voizot. The villagers of Port Garrec, outraged against this project, seek a new candidate to stand against her. Doc Martin, by all indications, seems to be the perfect fit, but he refuses...Until Julie tells him that if "Grand Quimper" is executed, her flagship school project will be shut down. For the sake of Julie’s love, Doc Martin accepts to run as a candidate.

Episode 5: During a nocturnal orienteering, Julie swears she saw the silhouette of a were-wolf reflected by the full moon! This bizarre declaration puzzles Martin, were-wolfs simply do not exist. When a patient comes in his office, his entire body and face covered in fur, the Doc is not troubled and finds a rational explanation: his sweet tooth.

Episode 6: Bob, an old buddy from Medical school, comes by to visit Martin. He soon figures out the reason behind Martin’s exile: he has blood phobia and hid it from everyone. However, Bob has a solution: hypnosis. Can he cure Martin? The stakes are high: Julie has decided to leave for Canada to work as a headmistress for a flagship school… and she’s found a job for Martin as a surgeon at the local hospital!

 

Credits

Producer

Ego Productions
Pascale Breugnot

Casting

Thierry Lhermitte

Natalia Dontcheva

Directors

Jean-Michel Fages

Arnaud Selignac

Stéphane Clavier

Didier Delaitre

Jean-Pierre Sinapi

Francois Velle

Stéphane Kappes

Rodolphe Chauvin

Collection Director

Stéphane Kaminka

Executive Producer

Pascal Wyn

Casting Direction

Fabienne Bichet

Gwendale Schmitz

Photography

divers

Sound

Dominique Delguste

Jean Pierre Halwachs

Christophe Colson

Production Direction

Jean-Marie Laurens

Set

Denis Champenois

Michel Eric

Editing

Hélène Deluze

Bénédicte Gelle

Anne Saïac

09/04/2010 - FR - BRETAGNE - FINISTERE - DOELAN - Tournage de la série télé Doc Martin - Thierry LHERMITTE - Photo : A FINESTRES / FREESTINS

 

Doc Martin

4 Saisons

Diffusion : TF1 / 2011 - 2015

Production : 2010 - 2015

6 x 52 min

 

Synopsis

Résumés de la saison 4 :

Épisode 1 : Port Garrec s’apprête à accueillir des enfants de Hamelin, ville-jumelle de Basse-Saxe. Mais des rats morts sont découverts dans la rue. La panique s’empare du village qui craint une épidémie de peste et les allemands renoncent à venir à Port Garrec. Le doc commence à avoir des soupçons sur son fils Junior qui voyait d’un mauvais œil son séjour en Allemagne.

Épisode 2 : Pour partir en voyage de noces avec Julie, Doc Martin a trouvé sa remplaçante : c’est une magnifique russe Adriana Soupov qui pour soigner l’épisode dépressif de Bernard Groslay  s’engage avec lui dans un protocole de… « calinothérapie » ! Les voyant tous les deux s’échanger caresses, sourires et baisers, le village est perplexe : comment Groslay a-t-il pu séduire un tel canon ? Et si cette belle russe, plus que médecin, était une « professionnelle » ?...

Épisode 3 : Le voyage de noces étant annulé, Julie a mis à la porte Martin et son fils. Martin le vit mal. Il commence à avoir régulièrement des maux de tête et des visions. Au village, on commence à dire que Martin est devenu « fou d’amour » après sa rupture. Mais d’autres habitants du village sont également victimes d’hallucinations. Que se passe-t-il ?

Épisode 4 : Mme Perez seule candidate aux élections départementales soutient le projet du « Grand Quimper » défendu par un certain Voizot. Les Garrecquois révoltés cherchent un candidat pour se présenter contre elle. Doc Martin semble tout désigné. Mais il refuse. Jusqu’à ce qu’il apprenne par Julie que si le « Grand Quimper » voit le jour, son projet d’école pilote disparaitra. Pour l’amour de sa belle, Doc Martin se lance alors en campagne.

Épisode 5 : Durant une course d’orientation nocturne, Julie dit avoir vu la silhouette d’un loup-garou se découpant sur la pleine lune ! Martin s’étonne de ce témoignage farfelu : Les loups-garous, ça n’existe pas. Mais quand il reçoit à son cabinet un homme au corps et au visage couverts de poil, le Doc ne s’en émeut pas et trouve l’explication dans sa gourmandise.

Épisode 6 : Bob, un vieux copain de la faculté de médecine vient rendre visite à Martin. Il comprend vite la raison de cet exil : Son hématophobie que Doc cache à tous. Bob a une solution au problème : l’hypnose. Réussira t'il à guérir Martin ? L'enjeu est de taille : Julie a décidé de s'exiler au Canada où on lui propose une place de directrice d'une école pilote… et elle a trouvé pour Martin un poste de chirurgien à l'hôpital local !

 

Crédits

Producteur

Ego Productions
Pascale Breugnot

Casting

Thierry Lhermitte

Natalia Dontcheva

Réalisateur

Jean-Michel Fages

Arnaud Selignac

Stéphane Clavier

Didier Delaitre

Jean-Pierre Sinapi

Francois Velle

Stéphane Kappes

Rodolphe Chauvin

Directeur de Collection

Stéphane Kaminka

Producteur Exécutif

Pascal Wyn

Direction de casting

Fabienne Bichet

Gwendale Schmitz

Image

divers

Son

Dominique Delguste

Jean Pierre Halwachs

Christophe Colson

Direction de production

Jean-Marie Laurens

Décors

Denis Champenois

Michel Eric

Montage

Hélène Deluze

Bénédicte Gelle

Anne Saïac