Fête de famille (Family Fest)

Broadcast: France 2 / march 2006

6 x 52 min

 

Synopsis

Episode 1:
The whole family is getting ready to celebrate Colette’s birthday. Between the party’s preparations and everyone’s problems, the tension builds. Indeed, Marc learns he’s ruined, Charlotte stresses about announcing she’s getting married and hell breaks loose between Odile and Gérald. When the family finally gets together, Colette announces she’s in love with Richard and promptly leave the house, leaving everyone baffled.

Episode 2:
The family is shocked Colette’s gone and Charlotte resigns herself to cancelling her wedding. Francis vanishes. Marc sees his last way of getting out of bankruptcy disappear, Odile finds a box of condoms in Gérald’s car. As for Charlotte and Newton, they decide to elope. Alone and desperate, Marc swallows some pills.

Episode 3:
Marc is slowly getting better. The family is in shambles. Francis is overwhelmed, Yvan is furious, and Charlotte starts to seriously doubt her couple. As for Odile, she wakes up to Gérald’s infidelity and kicks him out. Back from the hospital, Betty and Marc discover their apartment is empty, cleared out by the bailiffs. Francis destroys his electric train, ending his life’s passion.

Episode 4:
While Betty is more than never supporting Marc and decides to take charge of her professional life, a let-down Florence finds comfort into Olivier’s arms, a psychiatrist. Colette introduces Richard to her children, but things go awry…
Couples drifting away, Odile and Gérald are lost, Yvan and Monica keep fighting and making up. As for Charlotte, by refusing to go on honeymoon with Newton, ends their relationship. Suddenly, Patrick Baudoin, an old buddy of Marc announces the forced sale of the family home.

Episode 5:
While the family is trying to find a way to save the house, Florence grieves her relationship with Marc, to Lou’s great despair, Odile meets a charming babysitter and Charlotte is desperately trying to salvage her relationship with Newton. Francis ends up in the hospital following a fake fainting fit, in order to exclude Baudoin from the house sale. But against all expectations, Richard promptly buys the house.

Episode 6:
Charlotte and Newton made up and are preparing their wedding. After a magical romance with the babysitter, Odile accepts to give Gérald another chance, while Florence learns she’s pregnant. Everything seems to get better for Betty and Marc. The only ones unhappy are Yvan and Monica, who can’t seem to get along. Francis has cancer and decides to get an operation in secret. Will he make it to the wedding?

 

Credits

Coproduction

Ego Productions
Pascale Breugnot

Be Film

RTBF

TSR

Casting

Danièle Lebrun

Jean-Luc Bideau

Antoine Dulery

Camille Japy

François Vincentelli

Toinette Laquière

Marie-Sophie L

Mélanie Thierry

Jean-Michel Noirey

Loïc Corbery

Jacques Balutin

Director

Lorenzo Gabriele

Writers

Bruno Dega

Jeanne Le Guillou

Executive Producer

Pascal Wyn

Casting Direction

Gwendale Schmitz

Photography

Thomas Letellier

Sound

Harald Maury

Production Direction

Jean-Marie Laurens

Set

Denis Champenois

Editing

Marie Castro

Sophie-Catherine Cornu

Fête de famille

Diffusion : France 2 / mars 2006

6 x 52 min

 

Synopsis

Episode 1
Toute la famille s’apprête à célébrer l’anniversaire de Colette. Entre les préparatifs de la fête et les problèmes de chacun, la tension monte. En effet Marc vient d’apprendre qu’il est ruiné, Charlotte angoisse à l’idée d’annoncer son mariage et rien ne va plus entre Odile et Gérald. Lorsque la famille est enfin réunie, Colette annonce qu’elle est amoureuse de Richard et part de la maison aussitôt, laissant tout le monde abasourdi

Episode 2
La famille est sous le choc du départ de Colette et Charlotte s’est résignée à annuler son mariage. Francis disparaît. Marc vient de voir s’envoler son dernier espoir de sortir de la ruine, Odile découvre une boîte de préservatifs dans la voiture de Gérald, quant à Charlotte et Newton ils décident de se marier incognito. Seul et désespéré Marc avale des médicaments.

Episode 3
Marc se remet doucement. C’est le chaos dans la famille. Francis est accablé, Yvan furieux, Charlotte commence sérieusement à douter de son couple, quant à Odile elle ouvre les yeux sur l’infidélité de Gérald et le met à la porte. De retour de l’hôpital, Betty et Marc découvrent leur appartement nu, vidé par les huissiers. Francis détruit son train électrique mettant fin à la passion de sa vie.

Episode 4
Tandis que Betty soutient Marc plus que jamais et décide de prendre en main sa vie professionnelle, Florence déçue trouve du réconfort dans les bras d’Olivier un psy. Colette présente Richard à ses enfants, mais les choses tournent mal… Les couples sont à la dérive, Odile et Gérald sont perdus, chacun de leur côté, Yvan et Monica n’en finissent pas de se disputer et de se réconcilier, quant à Charlotte en refusant de partir en voyage de noce avec Newton, elle met fin à leur relation. C’est alors que Patrick Baudouin, un ancien copain vient annoncer à Marc la mise en vente forcée de la maison familiale.

Episode 5
Alors que la famille tente de trouver une solution pour sauver la maison, Florence fait son deuil de sa relation avec Marc au grand désespoir de Lou, Odile fait la connaissance d’un charmant baby-sitter, et Charlotte tente désespérément de sauver sa relation avec Newton. Francis se retrouve à l’hôpital suite à un faux malaise destiné à évincer Baudouin de la vente de la maison. Mais contre toute attente, la maison est aussitôt achetée par Richard.

Episode 6
Charlotte et Newton se sont réconciliés et préparent leur mariage. Après une idylle magique avec le baby-sitter, Odile accepte de redonner sa chance à Gérald, tandis que Florence apprend qu’elle est enceinte et que tout semble s’arranger pour Betty et Marc. Seuls Yvan et Monica ne parviennent pas à s’accorder. Francis atteint d’un cancer, décide de se faire opérer dans le plus grand secret. Pourra-t-il se rendre au mariage ?

 

Crédits

Coproduction

Ego Productions
Pascale Breugnot

Be Film

RTBF

TSR

Casting

Danièle Lebrun

Jean-Luc Bideau

Antoine Dulery

Camille Japy

François Vincentelli

Toinette Laquière

Marie-Sophie L

Mélanie Thierry

Jean-Michel Noirey

Loïc Corbery

Jacques Balutin

Réalisateur

Lorenzo Gabriele

Auteurs

Bruno Dega

Jeanne Le Guillou

Producteur exécutif

Pascal Wyn

Direction de casting

Gwendale Schmitz

Image

Thomas Letellier

Son

Harald Maury

Direction de production

Jean-Marie Laurens

Décors

Denis Champenois

Montage

Marie Castro

Sophie-Catherine Cornu